ANFA picks 23-member team for SAFF U-20 Championship

RSS (KATHMANDU, 18 July 2022) – All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has announced a 23-member team to play the 2022 SAFF U-20 Championship on behalf of Nepal.

The regional event is scheduled to take place in Bhubaneswar of Odisha state of India from coming July 25 to August 5. Main coach for U-20 picked up 23 members among 30 and Ishwor Gurung, Unesh Chaudhary and Jiyarath Sheikh have been selected as goalkeepers. Amar Shrestha, Sonit Dahal, Ayush Shrestha, Ajay Chaudhary, Sumit Shrestha, Srijan Dhani, Roshan Thapa and Abhishek Waiba are playing in the defence line while Dipesh Gurung, Ashish Rai, Sandip Karki, Janmajaya Dhami, Mohit Gurung, Kritishratna Chhunju, Sugam Suwal, Managya Nakarmi and Aayush Ghalan are the midfielders when Dipesh Rai, Niranjan Malla and Rohan Khadgi have been selected as forwards.

Host India, Bangladesh, the Maldives and Sri-Lanka will be competing in the event and Nepal will meet the Maldives in the opening match on July 25. Likewise, it will meet Sri Lanka for its second match on July 27 and India for the third match on July 31. It will face Bangladesh on August 2.

Comment Here