cheap mlb jerseys
Nepal eligible to claim LLDCs Think Tank - nepalforeignaffairs nepalforeignaffairs

Nepal eligible to claim LLDCs Think Tank

Nepal Foreign Affairs (KATHMANDU, 8 April) – The Legislature Parliament of Nepal on  Moday unanimously adopted the proposal on the accession of Nepal to the Multilateral Agreement for the Establishment of an International Think Tank for Land Locked Developing Countries (ITT-LLDCs).

The proposal was tabled by the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs, Krishna Bahadur Mahara, at the Legislature Parliament session. Earlier, the Council of Ministers had decided on 22 December 2016 to proceed with accession process in accordance with national laws.

It may be noted that Nepal after depositing the instrument of accession will be the 10th member of ITT-LLDCs, thus fulfilling the minimum requirement for the Agreement to come into force and to establish formally the Secretariat of the Think Tank at Ulaan Baatar, Mongolia.

Earlier, 9 LLDCs namely Afghanistan, Armenia, Burkina Faso, Kyrgyz Republic, Kazakhstan, Lao PDR, Mongolia, Paraguay and Tajikistan had ratified the Agreement.

The meeting of the Representatives of LLDCs in New York on 24 September 2009 adopted the text of Multilateral Agreement for the Establishment of International Think Tank under the aegis of the United Nations and was opened for signature from 1st November 2010.

The Think Tank will be a centre of excellence for analytical research and policy advice for LLDCs and contribute to strengthening analytical capacities of landlocked developing countries in key areas of economic growth and poverty reduction, in particular transit transport, aid for trade and trade facilitation, as well as provide to negotiators in LLDCs appropriate negotiation tools at World Trade Organization and other international institutions.

About us is the first digital paper on foreign Affairs in Nepal. With an advancement of technology and digital journalism, we decided to come up with this paper in January 2015. Our aim is to disseminate information, news, articles to the people on different dimensions of foreign affairs.
  :   Editor-in-chief : Gopal Khanal
Contact us
  :   Suyog marg Anamnagar kathmandu Nepal
  :   +977-01-4241948
  :  [email protected]
Social Media